Tax Increment Finance (TIF) Committee

Request email notification when page changes E-Notify
The Tax Increment Financing (TIF) Committee is responsible for making decisions regarding the use of tax increment financing  and special tax agreements in the development and redevelopment of the Town.

The TIF Committee consists of five (5) members, appointed by the Town Manager for terms of three (3) years each, with terms staggered. Members include one representative each from:

  •      Planning & Community Development Department
  •      Finance Committee
  •      Board of Assessors or their designee
  •      Board of Selectmen
  •      one Citizen Representative who shall be a resident of the Town of Ware
TIF Committee meeting minutes

Name                                                Representing                                                                Term ends
Denis Ouimette, Chairman          Finance Committee                                                      2020
Paul Opalinski, Vice Chairman   Citizens of Ware                                                            2020
Gerald Fountain, Jr.                       Board of Assessors                                                        2020
Alan Whitney                                 Board of Selectmen                                                       2019